Quote Challenge – #2 of 3


Two days ago, I was nominated by – Candlelight & Bubblebathshttps://candlelightandbubblebaths.wordpress.com/ – to participate in the Quote Challenge.  This means that every day for three (3) days I am to post a quote I like.  On each of my posts, I am to tag three fellow bloggers, who are nominated to take part in the challenge.  I hope all those whom I tag will choose to participate as well.

Here is a link to the post which nominated me:
https://candlelightandbubblebaths.wordpress.com/2015/09/13/quote-challenge-day-one/

And so, without further ado, here is my “Quote of the Day #2” ~

alright

I offer this counsel to those going through change: losses, difficult times, and any type of “new developments” which they need support to handle.

I know, I know… most of us don’t like change… we fear change… change hurts… change is scary… but everything changes.  Nothing can be static in life.  Life is one big cycle/Circle, always moving forward whether we like it or not.

Sure, changes can feel as overwhelming as plunging your body into an icy sea (remember, some people do that for funbrrr!)… expanding or decreasing your family… leaving one career for another… starting a new life in a new location… making money or losing money… and so much more.

Trust your instincts, and then step off into the Great Abyss.  Work with what you’ve got.  You feel like you’re drowning in that rip-tide?  Float.  Breathe.  Swim parallel to the shore.  Think outside the box.  Don’t let your fears take the enjoyment out of life.  Don’t paralyze yourself.  You are better than that.

I am now nominating the following three bloggers to participate in the Quote of the Day Challenge:

http://witchschamber.blogspot.com/Tess @ The Witch’s Chamber

https://craftycollegewitches.wordpress.com/Crafty College Witches

https://redtentmovie.wordpress.com/Isadora @ The Red Tent Movie

~ Namaste

3 Comments

  1. September 14, 2015 at 7:22 pm

    thank you for your quotes Wiccanwoman! I’m keeping today’s and yesterday’s quote and your reflection in my heart…yes, change is full of fear, and yet it is an adventure! looking forward to tomorrow’s quote. take care!

    Like

    • wiccanwoman said,

      September 14, 2015 at 9:33 pm

      quantumwisdom – thank you for your input! I very much look forward to your comments. Have you a blog? If so, will you provide me the URL? I’d like to follow you as well. 🙂

      Like

  2. September 15, 2015 at 10:35 am

    […] NOTE: You can view my nomination, as well as a quote from the Wiccan Women HERE. […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

