Sacred Path(s)


Mother Mary from Alilight.com May 1998Mary_Magdalene_by_karmievarya

This is a link to an interview with Pope Francis via Catholic News:

http://www.catholicnews.com/data/stories/cns/1303261.htm

As a prior* Roman Catholic… as an active Pagan/Wiccan individual… and as a woman/female human being very much devoted to the sacred path of the Goddess (Mother Mary?)… I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed reading this interview of Pope Francis by several reporters. I found myself smiling and nodding and raising my eyebrows at much of what he said, and how he said it.

If the answers he gave the reporters are true – and giving him the benefit of the doubt, I shall believe they are – then I feel more hope for the RC Church as an entity and the world in its entirety than I have felt before. Also, I shall pray for those Roman Catholics whom I know personally, who find themselves upset by or disagreeing with their new Spiritual Father/Leader. May they – and other RCs whom I do not know – find the ease necessary to open the creaky, dusty doors of their hearts and allow for the bright light of spiritual growing pains. Namaste.

(*Footnote: As a “cradle Catholic” even if one ceases to follow the tenets of the Roman Catholic religion, working with the logic of the RC belief system, one should not/cannot refer to oneself as an “ex-Catholic” because the act of having been baptised into the RC church cannot be invalidated or removed from one’s soul. The term “lapsed Catholic” is most often used.)

pink_goddessGoddess-Tree-with-Mother-Mary

7 Comments

  1. Donna (Gypsy Queen) said,

    December 30, 2013 at 9:59 am

    I love your blog. I wish you’d write more often! BB.

    Like

  2. Wiccan Pope said,

    February 28, 2014 at 1:48 am

    Beautiful Pictures.

    Like

  3. August 14, 2014 at 1:03 pm

    […] Animus said, Luty 26, 2014 at 6:53 pm Tu więcej na temat Maryji jako Bogini: https://wiccanwoman.wordpress.com/2013/08/19/sacred-paths/ […]

    Like

  4. October 20, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    I quite like reading through a post that will make men and women think.
    Also, thank you for permitting me to comment!

    Like

    • wiccanwoman said,

      October 20, 2014 at 8:09 pm

      You are welcome here, friend, as are all readers who post actual comments and not spam (LOL). I am glad you enjoyed reading this entry. Have you had the time to look at any of my other blog posts? They are rather varied, and I hope you continue to find ones of interest. Namaste.

      Like

  5. August 11, 2015 at 4:33 am

    Peace, Wiccanwoman! I so love your posts and I am a faithful follower! I grew up to be a catholic, and when I studied my progressive theology/thealogy, am now on the questioning side. heartfelt gratitude for your very enlightening, honest, very well-written posts. Oh yes, and I am also what you can call a crone (at 54, much wisdom-gleaning here) and yes, I dance, under the full moon! I will continue to follow you as long as I breathe…namaste…love and light…

    Like


Leave a Reply

