ALisa Starkweather – thank you for inspiring me…


 

Written by ALisa Starkweather to Oberon Zell –

October 26, 2010

 red yoni woman

 “Thank you Oberon for giving us all this list of elders to remember. I am going to save this in my files and of course in my heart. This is an opportunity for us to thank these ancestors. It is a gift to place this memory of names into our hands and for us to reflect on their legacy. What is in our hands now because they lived? I asked Lady Circe before she died about my work with Priestess Path. I told her that it repeatedly had come to me in vision and was asked of me to bring into form. I denied this request for three years though I was praying to serve the Goddess. I didn’t feel that I had any training or right to bring forward the work on the archetype of the priestess and that some how it would be disrespectful to long lineages. She lovingly blessed me to go forward with my work because I was being asked to and said, “Where do you think it all began?” Thirteen years later I continue to be blessed at what meets us there and the beauty that has come in from that door. I tell women each time that this is not about training them to vocationally be priestess but accessing her from her bones and psyche where she lives in us all. I thank her for the blessing into any place that doubted. She kissed my fierce loving to be in this world. Our elders ask us, “What is our legacy while we live?”. . . Oberon, though I hope we have years upon years, when your time comes at this portal we will remember you for all you have given to us as well. Blessings all and good Samhain (summer’s end) to you, ALisa Starkweather [who is thinking of Holly Almgren’s line on one of her songs – Daring to Feel Everything. . . . “Isn’t it funny with mortality how you get fooled into thinking you’re Immortal? So many moments come and go till suddenly
you’re at the portal”.”]

http://www.greeneggzine.com/never_forgotten_18.html

Leave a Reply

