Six-year-old boy banned from wearing Christian band (re-blogged)


I commented on this article, as follows:

Are the school’s students permitted to wear items of jewelry? If so, perhaps he could wear a symbol of his faith on a ring, bracelet or necklace (maybe not a brooch or pin, as they might be sharp). Or how about various faith-art t-shirts which he could wear daily (and beneath long-sleeve shirts in the cold weather)?

Don’t give up on this. I would not want anyone telling me I could not wear a symbol of my own faith in a public place, and so I support your son’s quest to wear his. Best wishes and many blessings to you from a Wiccan Woman in the USA.

via Six-year-old boy banned from wearing Christian band.

Leave a Reply

