a special evening…


Eleven years ago today, I married my Husband.  He’s my third, and my final, Male Spouse.  Our beloved SisterWife is taking us out to enjoy dinner at a fancy-schmancy restaurant, and with us we are taking a dear friend (Miss Dee) whose birthday is today.  She has experienced horrors in her life, and is a strong woman as a result.  She just does not believe she is strong… or beautiful… or worthy.  So, we will celebrate together.  We have some gifts for her, and will be getting balloons to take to her home before we leave.  This is an “in your face” act, as recently she began a relationship with a “man” who has moved into her residence, and who does not treat her well.  He is abusive, mean, and criminal… yet she feels she “needs” him.  She admits this. 

He has made it clear that that he does not celebrate things like birthdays… and holidays… and she does not need anything other than what he provides (which is next to nothing).  She receives social security disability, and food stamps… that’s all.  So, he doesn’t celebrate his woman’s special day?  Then he is not invited.

I reckon I have my work cut out for me.  Please lay this cause at the feet of the Goddess.  I’m going to need some help.

4 Comments

  1. Rie said,

    November 5, 2011 at 9:22 am

    Enjoy the evening 🙂 I will be with you in spirit, just picture me gnawing on a bone.

    Like

    • wiccanwoman said,

      November 5, 2011 at 10:36 am

      You bet! You know right where we are going! We three had a great time, didn’t we?

      Like

      • Rie said,

        November 6, 2011 at 11:45 pm

        we had a GREAT time … and i hope y’all had as good of a time last night

        Like

  2. shaiha said,

    November 5, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    You Milady are a special woman to share your special day with someone who needs it. I hope that you all have a great time.

    Like


Leave a Reply

