written on 8-21-11… I am being inspired to teach….


 

 

 

 

 

Stir the pot
 
And turn the wheel.

Grind the grain

To make you feel

At one with Her

Who lights your path,

Who guides your feet,

Who heats your wrath.

Nurture your garden,

The fruits of the land;

Salt and spice, you

Grind by hand.

Warm the yeast and

Pound the dough;

Watch it rise

While cold winds blow.

Fill your cup

With steaming brew;

Tea or wine,

With herbs imbue.

Read your books

And study prayer,

Magickal words

Recite with care.

Whispering sprites

In shadows dark,

They come to you

By candle’s spark

To inspire you,

A woman strong,

In companionship,

To do no wrong.

At mountain high

With echoes sounding,

You call to Her –

Your pulse is pounding.

Leafy branches

In winds they wave

Caressing your skin –

She doth forgave

Mistakes you made

In ignorance,

Before you learned

Her sacred dance.

And so it is –

My task is clear.

To spread Her word,

My Sisters dear.

I encourage all

To make a choice

To break the chains –

In freedom, rejoice.

4 Comments

  1. Dravite said,

    September 4, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    You are being inspired to teach, I am inspired to learn…

    Like

  2. wiccanwoman said,

    September 4, 2011 at 4:21 pm

    I am pleased and honored to meet you, Sister.

    Like

  3. Dravite said,

    September 4, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    I found your blog through a link on the FB group, Goddess Women of The World. I just like to keep my own blog really separate from my other life. I’ve had my fingers burned thoroughly.
    But I am very pleased to follow your blog! You seem like you have a lot to offer, and a lot that I can learn from ^^

    Like

    • wiccanwoman said,

      September 4, 2011 at 5:17 pm

      I understand.

      Thank you for your kindness. If ever you need anything, I am here for you. Just ask.

      Like


Leave a Reply

